ICERM, Brown, Providence, RI (#0)

I have just arrived in Providence, RI, for the ICERM workshop on Performance Analysis of Monte Carlo Methods. While the plane trip was uneventful and even relaxing, as I could work on the revision to our ABCel (soon to be BCel!) paper, the bus trip from Boston to Providence, while smooth, quiet, wirelessed, and on-time, was a wee too much as it was already late for my standards… Anyway, I am giving one of the talks tomorrow, with a pot-pourri on ABC and empirical likelihood as in Ames and Chicago last month. The format of the workshop sounds very nice, with only four talks a day, which should leave a lot of space for interactions between participants (if I do not crash from my early early rise…) And, as mentioned earlier, I am looking forward visiting the futuristic building.

One Response to “ICERM, Brown, Providence, RI (#0)”

  1. Interesting. I’ll also be there the week after next week :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 626 other followers