Argentan, 28th and 15th edition(s)

Here we are again, back to the starting blocks of this ‘Og, for the 28th edition of the Argentan half-marathon… After a reasonable training season, only interrupted by the flu two weeks ago, I am about to leave for my 15th half-marathon there. As always, many parameters will impact both my pace and my position on the finish line: Being in the V2 category means that runners and times vary widely from one year to the next. This is the law of small numbers: newcomers three years younger than me may easily wipe me out from the podium and I cannot reasonably hope to keep the winner’s cup I got last year! At best (if there is no wind and no heat), a similar time of around 1:23… Till tomorrow then!

3 Responses to “Argentan, 28th and 15th edition(s)”

  1. All the best for the race! Looking forward to the photo’s of the red shirt (How many years can it be worn?! or is it not the same one?)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 678 other followers