ISBA prizes

Starting this year, the Savage, DeGroot, and Mitchell Prizes awarded by ISBA have a submission deadline of May 31. Given the rather short notice, this means that less people will apply for the 2011 version of those prizes. Hence higher probabilities of winning! Note that, for the Savage award, all Ph.D. theses that have not yet been submitted, no matter how old they are, are eligible. (Note: I have just re-typed this entry as it seems the earlier version had another coding error!)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: