moonlight

moonlight2

2 Responses to “moonlight”

  1. Antoni Says:

    Nice shot! Could you see Saturn close by? Thank you for the explanation on bivariate random generation. I’m a physician, and my official training in stats ended with t-tests and a touch of ANOVA. So I’m teaching myself also under the light of the moon… I like the names of the variables in your code!

    • Thank you, Antoni. My dream photograph is to be able to catch a rising moon taking all of the evening sky, but I never managed. This picture was taken last night and I was late by at least one hour when I realised the full moon was up… The correlation problem is challenging in that I do not know of a generic way to produce a pair with given marginals and given correlation. Except by trial and error.

Leave a Reply

