end of my dream! [aka no free lunch]

In June, last June, I received a collection of nominal tickets for the National Theatre next door, Les Gémeaux, which animates a rich and diverse scene, attracting to my suburb spectators from all over Paris. Scene that I do not attend as much as I would like, except for a few contemporary dance shows now and then… As I had not ordered these tickets, I was rather pleasantly surprised and wondered at the source of this princely gift, ruling out close family and anonymous sponsors! And the size of it was way too much for a commercial teaser. The most likely explanation was thus a mistake send to the wrong X. Nonetheless, being at home for the first concert, I went to check whether or not my allotted seats were occupied. And unsurprisingly they were. (I did not push the cheek as far as engaging into a discussion with my homonym!) Missing an Austrian theme with Mozart and Haydn. (But I have regular tickets for ext weekend!)

Leave a Reply

