Difficulty with mcsm?

An email from Keith I got this morning:

Professor Robert,
I have loaded the mcsm package to windows.
The following messages appear in the R console:

trying URL 'http://cran.stat.ucla.edu/bin/windows/contrib/2.9/mcsm_1.0.zip'
Content type 'application/zip' length 193590 bytes (189 Kb)
opened URL
downloaded 189 Kb
package 'mcsm' successfully unpacked and MD5 sums checked

But when I use the demo command as on page 37 from Introducing Monte Carlo Methods with R, I get:

demo (Chapter.1)
Error in demo (Chapter.1): No demo found for topic 'Chapter.1'

How do I fix this?

I think the fix is in loading the package by library(mcsm) [each time one needs it] after installing it [only once]…

One Response to “Difficulty with mcsm?”

  1. Yes, if that is exactly the steps carried out, they are missing library(mcsm).

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.