Short Monte Carlo course in San Antonio

Just a reminder that I will teach a very short course on March 17 in San Antonio, Texas, based on our “Introducing Monte Carlo Methods with R” book, in the first day of the meeting  Frontiers of Statistical Decision Making and Bayesian Analysis, in honour of Jim Berger, There still are a few places left on the four courses provided that day, register now!

3 Responses to “Short Monte Carlo course in San Antonio”

  1. […] in San Antonio, Texas Yesterday, I gave my short (3 hour) introduction to computational Bayesian statistics to a group of 25-30 highly motivated students. I managed to […]

  2. […] arXiv postings No time today to read those as I am preparing for the course this afternoon but there are two interesting new entries on arXiv, one by Madeleine Thompson and […]

  3. I will not be able to attend the meeting, but I did contribute a paper to the volume (you can find it on my webpage). I hope Jim B. reads it!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.