A quantum leap (CoRe in CiRM [4])

Today, as I was trying to install SpatialEpi to use the Scotland lip cancer data in the last chapter of Bayesian Core, I realised my version of R, R Version 2.6.1, was hopelessly out of date! As I am also using Hardy Heron, a somehow antiquated version of Ubuntu on my Mac, upgrading R took some effort as well. I eventually found that adding the line

deb http://cran.cict.fr/bin/linux/ubuntu hardy/

in /etc/apt/sources.list worked nicely. So I now moved two years forward in time!!! On top is my first attempt at plotting the dataset with my modified version of mapvariable. As it happens, another blog appeared today on R-bloggers about color gradients using ggplot2.

One Response to “A quantum leap (CoRe in CiRM [4])”

  1. […] indeed with the most recent versions of R, like 2.12.1 on my own machine, calling […]

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.