web [mis-]content

For the past two weeks, I have noticed a web content process on my computer, process that eats a lot of my CPU! And I have not found any final solution when looking on Linux/Ubuntu fora/forums… Moving to a new [and neat] laptop [as the older one broke an hinge that could not be fixed!] did not help, while killing the process by itself saw this very tab vanish on Firefox and the process reappear a few seconds later. Solving this issue seems beyond my reach!

3 Responses to “web [mis-]content”

  1. annevanrossum@gmail.com Says:

    Very likely a Firefox addon. A quick look at the forums suggests a flash plugin. First use Opera or Chrome instead of Firefox to check if it’s browser related. Then use the flash plugin from standard repository rather than from other partners.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.