Beta translation done!

Introducting Monte CarloOnce my team of four translators had handed back to me all the chapters of the French version of Introducing Monte Carlo Methods with R to me, I had to go over the book to ensure some minimal consistency between the chapters. I started the editing in the plane to Vancouver but did not get much done until last Monday when arriving in Long Beach. After three days of hard work, here at home, I am now done with the beta version of the translation and I have sent it to the French Springer editor… I hope he will not ask for deep changes as I have absolutely no time left in my schedule for the coming months!

2 Responses to “Beta translation done!”

  1. […] translation of the book Introducing Monte Carlo Methods with R is now published and out! I have received five […]

  2. […] de Monte-Carlo avec R The translation of the book Introducing Monte Carlo Methods with R is close to being completed. The copy-editing […]

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.