Mixtures in Madrid

As I already did two years ago, in connection with the double degree between UAM and Dauphine, I will give a short graduate course at the Universidad Autonoma de Madrid (UAM). It will be part of the regular fourth year statistics course and will focus on mixtures, as given in of Bayesian Core. It will take place on the afternoons of April 12 and 14. The slides are available on the webpage of Bayesian Core. I also plan to run R codes during the class.

3 Responses to “Mixtures in Madrid”

  1. […] the Université Paris-Dauphine signed three double degree agreements with Universidad Autonoma de Madrid (UAM). Including one in mathematics for our undergraduates. This means some of our students could […]

  2. […] my visit to Madrid I managed to finish another book by Arnaldur Indriðason, Graforþögn (La Femme en Vert), which […]

  3. […] I gave my first lecture in Universidad Autonoma Madrid. Apart from a shaky start due to my new computer not recognising the […]

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.