Amazon associates links

Following a now established tradition, I give here my yearly warning that the links to Amazon.com and Amazon.fr on this blog are actually susceptible to earn me a monetary gain [of 4% to 7%] if a purchase is made in the 24 hours following the entry on Amazon through this link, thanks to the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com/fr. As with last year, some of the items purchased through the links and contributing to my bookoholic addiction (and indirectly to the above picture) are rather unrelated with the purpose of the ‘Og, but then, anything can happen within 24 hours! Apart from a purchase I cannot decently mention here (!), here are the weirdest ones:

plus of course many more purchases of books I actually reviewed along the past months… Like six copies of Principles of uncertainty. And a dozen of the theory that would not die.

5 Responses to “Amazon associates links”

  1. Wow, so I have to credit you for the advertisement…!

    • As a final note on this topic: I do not see the ID of customers on my associate report! Given the volume of transactions (about fifty to one hundred per month), there is therefore a certain amount of privacy/anonymity in using my associate links.

  2. How do we know when an order is credited to you? I haven’t been doing this long enough to be aware of those links. But since I plan to order a couple of things, I don’t mind your getting a cut, given that you earned the first “honorable mention” on my most recent blog—for withdrawing a critical claim in a book of yours (with caveats), and also won the first Elba contest, now defunct (for lack of interest)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.