AMSI-SSAI Lecture #1 at University of Adelaide

On Friday, I gave my first AMSI Lecture, at the University of Adelaide. The talk attracted a fair number of people, esp. when considering that I had already given a talk on ABC the day before. There also were several interesting questions at the end, mostly related to the (ABC) empirical likelihood part which seems to have a high power of attraction! This talk furthermore gave me the opportunity to visit the superb Ingkarni Wardli building housing math and engineering. This means “house of enquiry” in the local indigenous language, well-suited to a science building indeed! (My next talk is at UNSW on Monday afternoon, the very same talk I gave at the ASC 2012 conference last Thursday.)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.