Pre-ordinary meeting

Those are the slides for the (basic) introduction of the paper by Mark Girolami and Ben Calderhead at the RSS next week. Not to be confused with my comments on the paper.

3 Responses to “Pre-ordinary meeting”

  1. […] I took part in the Read Paper session of the Royal Statistical Society, first by presenting an overview of MCMC methods, second by giving a short discussion on the paper by Mark Girolami and Ben Calderhead. The […]

  2. I am always amazed at the amount of content that you cover for talks … Is this talk for two hours?? :-)

    • No, just 30 to 45 minutes. This is supposed to be a refresher so I will most likely skip the first slides. If not, I will skip the last ones…

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.