Séminaire à Lyon

This week, I am going to Lyon to give a seminar in Université Lyon I. I will talk about the recent Rao-Blackwellisation papers we wrote, hopefully managing to make sense with both statisticians and probabilists, unlike in recent talks of mine in probability seminars… The slides are close to those I presented in Wharton last month, except for recent additions on parallelising random walk Metropolis-Hastings algorithms as well.

2 Responses to “Séminaire à Lyon”

  1. […] Here is my talk at the workshop “Méthodes de Monte Carlo pour les problèmes inverses bayésiens en traitement des signaux et des images” organised today by Gersende Fort at Telecom Paris Tech. (Not much changes in content from my former talk in Lyon.) […]

  2. […] was my first trip to Lyon in about… 35 years, I think, but I did not have much time to tour the city! My original plan […]

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.