off to Vancouver

I am off today to Vancouver for JSM2018, eight years after I visited the West Coast for another JSM! And a contender for the Summer of British Conferences, since it is in British Columbia.

And again looking forward the city, (some of) the meeting, and getting together with long-time-no-see friends. Followed by a fortnight of vacations on Vancouver Island where ‘Og posting may get sparse…

I hope I can take advantage of the ten hours in the plane from Paris to write my talk from scratch about priors for mixtures of distributions. Based on our papers with Clara Grazian and with Kaniav Kamary and Kate Lee. Still having some leeway since my talk is on Thursday morning, on the last day of the meeting…

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.