Savage-Dickey [talk]

Here are the slides for the Savage-Dickey paradox paper that I gave in San Antonio this morning:

(Any suspected coincidence of the first part with earlier talks is for real!) I have tried to spell out as clearly as possible in the second part the issues of version choices that are at the core of the “paradox”.

2 Responses to “Savage-Dickey [talk]”

  1. […] Talk at CRiSM This is the talk I am giving at the workshop on model uncertainty organised by the Centre for Research in Statistical Methodology (CRiSM) at the University of Warwick, on May 30-June 1. Careful readers will notice there is not much difference with my previous talk on the topic, as I only included the Savage-Dickey slides from the talk in San Antonio! […]

  2. […] and examples in order to broaden the audience. All reports are very nice and consistent with the response I got from my talk in San Antonio. Maybe giving the talk there helped with the positive […]

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.