Statlearn17, Lyon

Today and tomorrow, I am attending the Statlearn17 conference in Lyon, France. Which is a workshop with one-hour talks on statistics and machine learning. And which makes for the second workshop on machine learning in two weeks! Yesterday there were two tutorials in R, but I only took the train to Lyon this morning: it will be a pleasant opportunity to run tomorrow through a city I have not truly ever visited, if X’ed so many times driving to the Alps. Interestingly, the trip started in Paris with me sitting in the train next to another speaker at the conference, despite having switched seat and carriage with another passenger! Speaker whom I did not know beforehand and could only identify him by his running R codes at 300km/h.

One Response to “Statlearn17, Lyon”

  1. […] Please comment on the article here: R – Xi’an’s Og […]

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.