ABC model choice [slides]

Here are the slides for my talks both at CREST this afternoon (in ½ an hour!) and in Madrid [on Friday 11/11/11=16, magical day of the year, especially since I will be speaking at 11:11 CET…] for the Workshop Métodos Bayesianos 11 (no major difference with the slides from Zürich, hey!, except for the quantile distribution example]

3 Responses to “ABC model choice [slides]”

  1. […] lab organised by Serena Arima in supplement of my lectures (now completed!). This morning I covered ABC model choice and the following example is the benchmark used in the course (and in the paper) about the impact […]

  2. […] the new version of the DIYABC software. (Jean-Michel Marin and I also presented our recent work on ABC model choice and advertised the incoming Read Paper on ABC methods to the group, as they could contribute to the […]

  3. […] intense (ending up after 8pm!) but definitely worth the trip. First, I was not the only one to talk about ABC since Miguel González Velasco presented a work on ABC and MCMC applied to branching processes. […]

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.