Read Paper at the Royal Statistical Society

This afternoon, I will attend the Read Paper session in London, presented by Paul Fearnhead and Dennis Prangle on semi-automatic ABC. I have already commented the paper (as a referee, external examiner and blogger!) and provided my slides for our local pre-ordinary meeting at CREST, so here is my written discussion (maybe to be turned into discussions due to its length!). (I just hope my flight from the US won’t be cancelled or overly delayed…)

3 Responses to “Read Paper at the Royal Statistical Society”

  1. […] this is not a Read Paper meeting, so there is no paper nor discussion!) […]

  2. […] discussions along most of the points I had prepared, for my oral discussion.  I am now collecting written contributions from different authors to compile an arXiv document as on earlier occasions. […]

  3. […] represented by associating a summary statistic with each quantity of interest. As there were many written contributions as well. I am looking forward the published collection of the discussions (I wish were available […]

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.